Skip to content

I love Elizabeth May

October 13, 2008

I really do.  If I were in her riding I’d vote for her even if she couldn’t win, Central Nova, vote Green, please!

Ms. May has come under fire during this campaign for supporting strategic voting.  Well, this weekend she was questioned again about it and here is her pragmatic answer. If it need needs to be done, it needs to be done.

One of the Green candidates in Ontario, Valerie Powell has critisized her leader for supporting strategic voting for other parties to stop the conservatives, saying May is muddying the waters on stratgic voting, her answer?

Asked if she is muddying the waters, May responded, “It’s true I am.”

I love Valerie and I read her full quotes and they weren’t harsh or unfair. She’s right, life would be simpler if I acted like (NDP Leader) Jack Layton and didn’t care if Stephen Harper formed government again.

Life would be simpler if I were a complete hypocrite like Jack Layton and pretended I cared about the climate when all of his strategy makes his own personal success more important than survival of the climate and decent climate policy.

I’m just not that person.

I love this woman, what more is there to say? If she doesn’t make it into parliament it will be a travesity for our democracy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2008 12:09 am

    If you love Ms. May, you love traitors, because that is what she is.

    Since Ms. May became a Canadian citizen, she has done everything in her power to undermine our democracy.

    Sometimes the truth is hard to accept, but that is the truth.

    In the past she has aligned herself with the Liberals, the Conservatives and the Greens.
    Now she is back to where she started, the Liberals.

    If you want to understand Ms. May, I suggest you read Cloak of Green, written by Elaine DeWar, via my site or google.

    Dion, Harper and Layton are traitors as well.

    To find out why I say this, please read the Green Agenda via my site or google.

    I encourage everyone to vote for an independent or one of the many small parties.

    Please, stand up for Canada by not voting for these traitors on Oct.14th.

    Interesting times ahead for Canada.

  2. October 14, 2008 6:22 am

    Well, if they’re all liars then I guess it doesn’t matter who you vote for. Its a strange solution to vote only for very small parties that have next to no say so that you can somehow show them that you aren’t buying their lies anymore. If you really believe the government is corrupt you should run for government and fix it.

    The only people that voting for the 6th tier parties helps is the biggest parties.

Leave a Reply

